Friends of Ours

Over the years we have made friends with lots of wonderful folks. Some of them are musicians, some comedians, magicians, scientists, and some are Pastors or missionaries. We really have enjoyed what they brought to our church family and want to share links to some of their websites with you.


In addition, we have listed folks whose services you might wish to use if you are coming to Kauai for a visit, to get married etc. We have photographers, vacation rental owners, surf shop owners and manufactuers and so forth that are part of our church family.

  • Musicians

    Atlas Takes Aim - Modern Rock - www.atlastakesaim.com

    Jess Penner - Great Girl Rock - www.jesspenner.com

    Flatfoot 56 - Celtic Punk - www.flatfoot56.com

    Michael Kelly Blanchard - Ballad Heavy Folk - www.michaelkellyblanchard.com

    The Duo-tones - Old School Surf Music - www.pjmoto.com

    Pierce Pettis - Smooth Americana/Folk - www.piercepettis.com

    Jan Krist - Modern Folk - www.jankrist.net

    Randy Stonehill - Folk Rock - www.randystonehill.com

    Justin Fox - Worship - www.justinfox.com

    Brenton Brown - Worship - www.brentonbrown.com

  • Comics / Migicians

    Tim Hawkins - www.timhawkins.net

    Paul Aldrich - www.paulaldrich.com

    The Horn Guy - www.captivators.com

    Bean & Bailey - www.beanandbailey.com



    Danny Ray - www.captivators.com

  • SPEAKERS, MISSIONARIES, ETC.

    Hugh Ross - Astrophysicist - www.reasons.org

    Pastor Von - Spectrum Ministries (Mexico) - www.spectrumministries.com

    or www.pastorvon.com

    Ken McCoy - Jumpstart Ministries - www.jumpstart-ministries.com

    Sandra Tanner - Utah Lighthouse - www.utlm.org

    Mark Gungor - Laugh Your Way to A Better Marriage - www.laughyourway.com

  • SERVICES

    Surfboards - Mike Wellman Surfboards - www.wellmansurfboards.com

    Alaska Fishing, Hunting etc. with Dr. Bob - www.allalaska.com

    Surfboard rentals and South Side surf shop - www.nukumoisurf.com

    Music lessons: Bandwagon Studios

    Graphic Design & Layout: Brad Cate Design

    Music Gear: Kauai Music & Sound and Scotty's Music